NOTE: Trials are only available on the University of Alabama campus.
|
Database Name |
Username |
Password |
Database Details |
|---|---|---|---|
| Textile Technology Complete | none | none |
Textile Technology Complete provides extensive coverage of the scientific and technological aspects of textile production and processing. Formerly the Institute of Textile Technology's Textile Technology Digest, this database traces the body of knowledge in textile science and technology as far back as the early years of the 20th century.
Textile Technology Complete contains indexing and abstracting for more than 460 periodical titles, and for thousands of titles drawn from sources such as books, conferences, theses, technical reports and trade literature. Subject coverage includes manufacturing techniques, textile end products, chemicals and dyes, the properties of natural and synthetic fibers and yarns, environmental issues, and the related areas of chemistry, biology and physics. Coverage spans the domestic and international arenas and includes publications covering the major resources from the scientific community, as well as the apparel, home furnishings, flooring, and polymer industries. This database also includes full text for more than 50 journals, as well as over 50 books and monographs. Textile Technology Complete includes the following full-text backfiles:
Trial ends December 10 |
| Index to Printed Music (IPM) | none | none |
The Index to Printed Music (IPM) is an invaluable resource for music researchers and students. IPM is the only online resource for finding individual pieces of music printed in standard scholarly editions, with over 307,000 index records of individual music works. The database has received support from the National Endowment for the Humanities, and the Andrew W. Mellon Foundation. IPM records with detailed indexing include, but are not limited to:
Users can also search for titles of music collections, as well as individual compositions (Ebsco 2008). Trial ends December 20 |
| The American West | none | none |
The story of the American West has exerted a powerful influence over the psyche of the modern world, helping to fashion senses of national identity as well as permeating literary and cinematic culture. Tales of frontier life, of Native Americans and of vigilantes and outlaws are of constant interest, and are matched by more recent interest in the growth of urban centres, the environmental impact of westward expansion and of life in the borderlands. The Graff Collection is a unique resource that allows scholars to explore all of these areas and more. Through a mixture of original manuscripts, maps, ephemeral material and rare printed sources, this collection is a dynamic teaching and research resource.
Trial ends December 31 |


